San Luis Obispo Branch Library Closure - Thursday, July 2nd 

Due to unforeseen circumstances, the SLO branch Library will be closing at 4:30PM today.

 Independence Day Holiday

All County Library services will be Closed Friday, July 3rd and Saturday, July 4th in observance of Independence Day.

 Grab and Go Service begins July 7

Beginning July 7, 2020 some of our libraries will be reopening for Grab-and-Go Services. Our Digital Library remains open 24/7. Please visit ReadySLO.org for the latest updates and guidance.

Library Administration


Library Director

Chris Barnickel

805-781-5785

cbarnickel@slolibrary.org

Assistant Library Director

Chase McMunn

805-781-5990

cmcmunn@slolibrary.org

Regional Librarian: North County

Jackie Kinsey

805-461-6164

jkinsey@slolibrary.org

Regional Librarian: Coastal Region

Aracelli Astorga

805-781-5783

aastorga@slolibrary.org

Regional Librarian: Southern Region

Roz Pierini

805-473-7165

rpierini@slolibrary.org

 

Professional Services

Adult Services Librarian

Sharon Coronado

805-781-4187

scoronado@slolibrary.org

 

Audio Visual Librarian

Steve Kinsey

805-781-1215

skinsey@slolibrary.org

 

Collection Development Librarian

Erica Thatcher

805-781-4324

ethatcher@slolibrary.org

 

Youth Services Librarian /

Discover and Go

Margaret Kensinger-Klopfer

805-781-4796

mkensingerklopfer@slolibrary.org